Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CMS platforms for web developers

Hi,

I am a web developer and want to design a site for my friend's online store. Is there any CMS platform which would be easy to use and offer good features? Please help.

Hello Patricia,

I am a developer too and I have been using PrestaShop since last couple of years to build any e-commerce website for my clients. I would recommend you to consider PrestaShop as it is free, open source eCommerce platform that delivers a wide variety of features such as the full control of your inventory, orders, shipping and tracking, allowing you to manage your business in real-time. PrestaShop eCommerce platform has a WYSIWYG editing tool for your products and the managing of images. Your online store can be customized at any time, accept PayPal payments, and manage customer based subscriptions. Using this you can send payments directly to your bank account, or your PayPal account.
    Hope this post helps you!

Regards,
    - Dean

Comment

Originally posted by Patricia View Post
      Hi,

I am a web developer and want to design a site for my friend's online store. Is there any CMS platform which would be easy to use and offer good features? Please help.
      Hi Patricia,

You can also try using 1. Magento, 2.OpenCart, 3. OsCommerce, 4. Zen Cart, or else 5. WordPress any of these, as they are very well know CMS and have a top rankings in the search engine. I have been using Wordpress for a long time and recently tried the using the Open Cart both are best in their own ways.. -Pixaler

Comment

I Just had a thought of coming back to post some detailed information on the OpenCart as I think this being very user-friendly it will be the best option to start on