Available script for new site

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Available script for new site

Anyone have any opinions on what software i could use for a new site i am developing?
    Basically it is a Housing association tenants site.
    I want people to be able to add text and images to the site and also maybe allow the Housing association to be able to add their comments also.

I don't really want to spend the time creating and coding this site as i don't really have the time, and also i was hoping something may be already out there that i could utilize.

I have no experience with blogs but thought i would try one. i went for Wordpress as it has been recommended on this forum recently, but doesn't really suit what i need (unless some one with experience knows of plugins, widgets, etc that i could use?).

The other option would be a forum. This would actually be ideal in many ways, but i kinda need a page per tenants with an easy url, so that the tenants is able to direct their housing officer to their particular page.

Any ideas?
    If not i guess i will have to make the time....but as they say 'there is no point re-inventing the wheel#' if there is something already out there that can do the job.

Oh the site is : MagnaTenants.co.uk
    which is the wordpress. not really worth looking at though as the text and comments ar eonly really a test, but maybe it will help explain what i am after? Maybe the blog IS that i need, just need the correct plugins?

thx
    jon

Originally posted by jon123 View Post
    Anyone have any opinions on what software i could use for a new site i am developing?

Any ideas?
    If not i guess i will have to make the time....but as they say 'there is no point re-inventing the wheel#' if there is something already out there that can do the job.