Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How to select a good web hosting company?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to select a good web hosting company?

I am new to web hosting. I am starting a small online store. I wanted to know how I can select a good web hosting company. With so much of competition around, it really becomes difficult to make the right choice. I also wanted to know which hosting package would be beneficial for me.

Can someone please guide me in terms of selecting a good web hosting company?

Thanks

Hi Carol

You need to consider the following aspects in order to select a good web hosting company:

1. The amount of web space and bandwidth provided an also the provisions for expansion
    2. The FTP access provided
    3. Reliability and speed of access provided
    4. Technical assistance and backup provided
    5. Market reputation of the company
    6. Types of hosting packages provided and their prices
    7. Location and management of the data center

If you consider the factors mentioned above, then you will surely be able to decide on the best website hosting company and the best deal. If you have a small online store, then you may start with a shared hosting plan first. However I would like to know if you have any specifications in terms of web space and bandwidth required; so that I can help with an appropriate web hosting plan.
    WHUK :: Reseller Hosting UKCloud Web Hosting UKDedicated Server Hosting UK
    Follow us on social networks Facebook, Twitter and Google+

Comment

Thanks for the prompt reply. The information that you have mentioned seems to be very helpful; thanks for sharing that.

My specifications are that I m looking for a web space of at least 10 GB and monthly bandwidth of at least 80 GB.

Comment