Hi
I am somewhat concerned that since moving to a
dedicated server with Webhosting UK my IP addresses are now beginning to be seen on blacklists;
The site used for the check was
Email Blacklist Check - See if your server is blacklisted
I check the blacklists occasionally to ensure we are clean and late last week saw that we are black listed on
510 Software Group
I wrote to them as the site referenced is nothing to do with us and recieved this response:
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
Hash: SHA1
> The message is “IP address 109.75.171.40 is listed here as
> pantscup.com misc.”
We saw indications of bulk mail from that /24, including from systems with reverse dns names in domains with web content that is list on sight here. A current scan shows:
109.75.171.54 is listed on sbl
109.75.171.117 server.bircicekal.net. is listed on bircicekal.net.dbl.spamhaus.org
109.75.171.184 bossroof.com. is simple unsubscribe
109.75.171.185 pantscup.com. is listed on pantscup.com.dbl.spamhaus.org, is simple unsubscribe 109.75.171.240 tanbottle.com. is simple unsubscribe
109.75.171.241 cupsaddle.com. is simple unsubscribe
109.75.171.242 hosedrum.com. is simple unsubscribe
109.75.171.243 indigobice.com. is simple unsubscribe
109.75.171.244 hosehat.com. is simple unsubscribe
Those need to disappear first. webhosting.uk.com needs to address that issue, or specify the boundaries of that infestation.
I raised a ticket with WHUK for advice and have had no response.
Today I checked the RBL lists again and find we are now also listed on ivmSIP/24, I have been through their removal process but I am naturally worried the problem is spreading.
Does anyone have any suggestions / experience with this issue.
I appreaciate that if one is on a shered server ther is a risk of cross-contamination but I am somewhat dismayed to see this on a dedicated server.
Thanks
Christina